The Western Canadian Medicinal Chemistry Workshop is back!

The 7th WCMCWwill be held September 20-22, 2024.
We are not currently accepting abstracts or registration, check back soon for more details. 

Confirmed invited speakers

Jinqiang Hou (Lakehead University)
Tony Ruzzini (University of Saskatchewan)
Kirsten Wolthers (UBC-Okanagan)
Zev Ripstein (University of Manitoba)

The 6th WCMCW was held September 21-23, 2018 at the University of Saskatchewan.

Invited Speakers

From L to R: Ed Krol (Chair), Rebecca Davis (Manitoba), Kate Dadachova (Saskatchewan), Katherine Maloney (Northern Vine Labs), Darren Dersen (Calgary), Tim Storr (SFU), Florence WIlliams (Alberta), David Palmer (Vice-Chair).

Missing: Robert Laprairie (Saskatchewan)

Award Winners: Sponsored by GSK, Canadian Journal of Chemistry and ThermoFisher

From L to R: Seyed Tabatabaei Dakhili (Alberta)-ThermoFisher Award, Mohadeseh Majdi Yazdi (Saskatchewan)-Can. J. Chem Award, GSK awards: Theerawat Prasertanan (Saskatchewan), Moralba Dominguez Garcia (Saskatchewan), Fatima Deuna (Winnipeg), Sagar Saran (Saskatchewan), Omozojie Aigbogun (Saskatchewan), David Perez (Alberta). 

More information...

The Western Canadian Medicinal Chemistry Workshop was developed with two major goals:

(1) To provide a forum for western Canadian researchers in the pharmaceutical sciences (medicinal chemistry, pharmacokinetics, pharmaceutics) chemistry, biochemistry, pharmacology, toxicology and physiology to meet and learn about common interests, with the goal of establishing cross-disciplinary collaborations within and between institutions.

(2) Provide training opportunities for postdoctoral, graduate and undergraduate researchers with an interest in the pharmaceutical sciences.



WCMCW Vice-Chair

Ed S. Krol, Ph.D. David R.J. Palmer, Ph.D.
College of Pharmacy & Nutrition Department of Chemistry
University of Saskatchewan University of Saskatchewan